Novak Djokovic, the current champion, began his campaign at Rod Laver Arena, aiming to win the championship.

The lineup includes notable players like Maria Sakkari, Andrey Rublev, Marin Cilic, Frances Tiafoe, and Taylor Fritz.

 Dino Prizmic, a Croatian qualifier, won the second-set tie-break against Djokovic, who had previously won all such instances since July of the previous year.

 The 2018 Australian Open champion, Magda Linette, retired in the second set after falling behind 2-6, 0-2 against Wozniacki.

A fight between Facundo Diaz Acosta and Taylor Fritz, who hails from the United States, is taking place on John Cain Arena.

Although Djokovic was able to bring the score to 3-3 in the first set, he was ultimately successful in securing a 6-2 victory for his team.

Over the course of his most recent 113 Grand Slam matches, Djokovic has won 112 of them when he has won the first set.

Dino Prizmic is currently leading with a score of 3-2, showing improvement in his performance after losing the first set 6-2.