The Bharat Ratna award will be bestowed on former Prime Ministers PV Narasimha Rao, Chaudhary Charan Singh, and agricultural expert MS Swaminathan. 

After Karpoori Thakur, who had previously held the position of chief minister of Bihar, has passed away, the award will be awarded to him.   

Lal Krishna Advani, a former deputy prime minister and home minister, will receive the award on February 3, 2024. 

Following his death, the honor will be presented to PV Narasimha Rao, who served as Prime Minister in the past.  

Chaudhary Charan Singh, a former Prime Minister and influential Jat leader, will receive the award posthumously. 

Mankombu Sambasivan Swaminathan, an agronomist, will receive the award posthumously. Swaminathan's contributions to agriculture have transformed India's food availability and economic well-being. 

A well-known agricultural expert by the name of M.S. Swaminathan has apparently passed away, as stated in the reports. 

The announcement that the Bharat Ratna will be presented to Dr. MS Swaminathan, former Prime Minister PV Narasimha Rao, and one other individual