Badminton duo Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag have been picked for the Khel Ratna, and Mohammed Shami has been nominated for the Arjuna Award.

The lone name on the list for the country’s most prestigious honour is that of India’s ace men’s doubles duo, and the India pacer is one of the names on the list for the Arjuna award to be presented.

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty, India’s top badminton men’s doubles team, are potential Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award winners. Five wins in six finals has been a fantastic year for the couple. They won Asian Games, Championships, Swiss Open, Indonesia Open, and Korea Open. They placed second in China Masters.

India speedster As reported, Mohammed Shami, who led the ODI World Cup with 24 wickets, is a candidate for the Arjuna Award. Satwik-Chirag, the first Indian doubles combination to reach the summit of the international game, also reached No.1 in the BWF global rankings this year.

A Badminton Association of India (BAI) official confirmed the news before the formal announcement: ÔÇťAthletes apply for the awards directly. The sports ministry informs the NSF that they are considering the athlete for the prize after review. The federation grants or rejects approval with good reason. Given their international achievements, players and the association usually debate their applications informally. Satwik and Chirag consulted us before applying. I think December 2 was the last. We haven’t heard from the ministry. No doubt, we’ll accept their nomination. These are our gems.

Finally, the union sports ministry will announce. Satwik-Chirag will be the first badminton doubles winners. Pullela Gopichand, Saina Nehwal, and PV Sindhu are Khel Ratna winners.

After 12 won the Tokyo Olympics award in 2021, there is just one Khel Ratna name, like last year. The Arjuna Award list comprises outstanding performances at the Hangzhou Asian Games, when India won 107 medals for the first time. It is reported that compound archers Aditi Swami and Ojas Deotale, who became world champions this year and won medals in Hangzhou, India men’s hockey team members Krishan Bahadur Pathak and Sushila Chanu, boxer Mohammad Hussamuddin, chess grandmaster R Vaishali, golfer Diksha Dagar, shooter Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, wrestler Antim Panghal, and table tennis player Ayhika Mukherjee.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
15 Plants That Look Like Animals | Animal-Like Flowers Bitcoin’s Strong Performance and U.S. Economic Data Banking dynasty member Jacob Rothschild died at 87. The Bengali Dishes Every Foodie Must Try When In Kolkata The bowlers with the most wickets in test cricket Most Expensive Crowns For Beauty Queens Best Trending Hairstyles for Indian Men in 2024 This season’s brides and grooms’ matching lehenga and sherwani ideas The fastest player to score 10,000 ODI runs The Best Dry Fruits for Weight Loss